Tomorrow's Education Today

School Board Elections

  • The Board of Trustees is comprised of seven community members who are elected by the general public to serve for a term of three years each. On a rotating basis, Board seats are filled during annual elections held on the first Saturday in May. Trustees provide service to the Tyler community without financial compensation. 

    The next election for the Tyler ISD Board of Trustees will be held on May 06, 2017.


    Filing Dates and Times:

    Start Date: 01/18/17 End Date: 02/17/17*

    Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Monday through Friday

    *The office will be open until 5:00 p.m.
    on February 17, 2017.


    Fechas y Horario para Entregar Solicitudes:

    Fecha Inicio: 01/18/17 - Fecha Límite: 02/17/17*

    Horario de la Oficina: 8:00 a.m. a 4:30 p.m.
    Lunes a Viernes

    *La oficina estarà abierta hasta las 5:00 p.m.
    el 17 de febrero de 2017. 


    Physical and mailing address to file applications for place on the ballot:

    Tyler ISD Administration Building
    Office of the Board Secretary
    1319 Earl Campbell Parkway
    Tyler, TX 75701
    Offices Available:

    Single Member District 2
    Single Member District 4
    Contact Information:

    Gina Orr, Secretary to the Board of Trustees
    (P) 903.262.1001     (F) 903.262.1178


    Information for Candidates